Starting an Art and Craft Blog?

This is the excerpt for your very first post.

This is my first ever blog. Not sure if this is the right idea or even if this will be seen by anyone other than myself.

I have a toddler and work part-time, so I have four days with my daughter. The best balance of both, OK the bank balance isn’t great but the time with my daughter is worth living on a budget.

I love our time together and each week try and find some art or craft idea for us to do to break the time up and to have fun. I realised that coming up with new ideas each week is a little difficult and takes a bit of organisation. The key I found is spotting the bargains when out and about.

If you met me before my daughter was here, I would have laughed at the idea of me in a discount shop like Poundland. But now I love the store and the bargains that can be had for arts and craft supplies and activities.

So, with this in mind, I decided to blog my ideas and if seen by other people maybe give a few ideas. If your a part time working mum/dad, a stay at home mum/dad, full time working mum/dad, single mum or dad, take a look and see if the activities are an idea you want to try with your little one.

 

Leave a comment